Tick-tock, tick-tock

I kind of can’t wait until the semester ends.

While my final projects and exams have taken their toll, the ticking clock reminds me what little time I have left here. That and the Internet helps.

Almost complete!

Like, EuroLearn – the liaison between me and Kingston – has this really nifty To Do List so I know what forms I have to fill out and when they’re due. It was daunting at first, but I think I like it a lot more from the other side.

A couple of the coordinators have also created a Facebook group, which allowed us to “meet” other students attending our university from all around the country. I’ve talked to some of them so far, and I’m actually on the same flight as three others, so at least I’ll have somebody to possibly talk to on the plane.

Also, Rowan had this “mandatory pre-departure meeting” the other day where someone from the International Center went over some of the main points about living abroad and being safe and all that. Afterwards we were all separated by country (or region for us and the lone girl studying to Scotland), and I met the two guys also going to Kingston; oddly enough, one of them only lives a few doors down from me right now. Small world.

Only two more weeks until I go home, two more weeks…

Categories: Thoughts & Observations | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.